TV Shows

Today's Deals at Amazon

Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai Super Kings looked to lose their first encounter but in the end it was not to be. Dhoni lead his team to a nail-biting two-run victory.

The Knight Riders needed just four runs of the last ball to register their first victory with SRK in the stands watching, but Southee the Kiwi seamer delivered a brilliant yorker that Rajat Bhatia hit for one run and it was all over.

Recalling the last over, Dhoni said: "For the last ball, I was confused between the two options - yorker outside off, or yorker at the batsman's feet.

"First, we compromised and went for outside-off yorkers, but later I thought with the field we had, it was good to go with the batsman, towards the batsman.

"Because, then, even if he hits the ball, there are two fielders to field it, and he will have to hit a brilliant shot through midwicket to get to the boundary."

Anirudha Srikkanth scored a brilliant 64 that eventually won him the Man of the Match award. He was always looking for runs, but for Balaji's superb spell the score would have been some 20 runs more for CSK and Srikkanth.

Chennai Super Kings

Murali Vijayc Rajat Bhatia, b Iqbal Abdullah4410100.00
Anirudha Srikkanthb Jacques Kallis645562116.36
Suresh Rainac Sarabjit Ladda, b Yusuf Pathan332940113.79
MS Dhoni(C)c Manvinder Bisla(Wk), b Jacques Kallis292111138.10
Albie Morkelnot out15911166.67
Scott Styrisnot out5210250.00

(b 2, lb 0, w 1, nb 0)

(4 Wkts, 20.0 Overs)


Fall of Wickets

Murali Vijay (1 - 5 , 1.0), Suresh Raina (2 - 80 , 10.3), MS Dhoni(C) (3 - 129 , 17.2), Anirudha Srikkanth (4 - 138 , 19.2)


  BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Iqbal Abdullah4.0026100
Yusuf Pathan3.0019110
Lakshmipathy Balaji4.0025000
Jacques Kallis3.0034200
Sarabjit Ladda3.0029000
Rajat Bhatia3.0019000

Kolkata Knight Riders

Jacques Kallisc Subramanian Badrinath, b Ravichandran Ashwin 544270128.57
Manvinder Bisla(Wk)st MS Dhoni(C) , b Shadab Jakati27293093.10
Yusuf Pathanrun out MS Dhoni(C)11120191.67
Manoj Tiwaryrun out Suraj Randiv271512180.00
Eoin Morganst MS Dhoni(C) , b Suresh Raina6610100.00
Gautam Gambir(c)run out Scott Styris120050.00
Laxmi Ratan Shuklac Scott Styris, b Tim Southee141020140.00
Rajat BhatiaDNB01000.00
Iqbal AbdullahDNB3300100.00

(b 0, lb 1, w 7, nb 0)

(7 Wkts, 20.0 Overs)


Fall of Wickets

Manvinder Bisla(Wk) (1 - 64 , 8.5), Yusuf Pathan (2 - 93 , 12.5), Jacques Kallis (3 - 112 , 15.2), Eoin Morgan (4 - 119 , 16.3), Gautam Gambir(c) (5 - 120 , 16.5), Manoj Tiwary (6 - 145 , 19.0), Laxmi Ratan Shukla (7 - 147 , 19.2)


  BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Albie Morkel3.0032010
Tim Southee4.0030100
Ravichandran Ashwin 4.0026150
Suraj Randiv4.0033110
Shadab Jakati4.0026100
Suresh Raina1.003100


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites